PSP 200 — Bigger on the Inside

The doctor of all cohosts talks about Pocket Casts, Scanner Pro, Ferrite, Shortcuts, books by Matt Gemmell, Nanny McPhee and more!! Links Pocket Casts https://www.pocketcasts.com Scanner Pro https://readdle.com/scannerpro Ferrite https://www.wooji-juice.com/products/ferrite/ Apple Shortcuts https://support.apple.com/guide/shortcuts/welcome/ios Matt Gemmell – Autographed ebooks https://mattgemmell.com/autographed-ebooks/ Nanny McPhee https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0396752/ Blurring the Lines podcast http://blurringthelinespodcast.com Not Speeding in Reverse https://notspeedinginreverse.com Bubble Sort https://bubblesort.show […]

PSP 192 — There are no shortcuts

There are no shortcuts in life, but there are in Siri, and Vic and Scott talk about them. It’s the first of what will be many dives into iOS automation. Links Shortcuts app https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shortcuts/id915249334?mt=8 Shortcuts EXPLAINED! https://youtu.be/_h0xJJi4AbA Shortcuts User Guide https://support.apple.com/guide/shortcuts/welcome/ios Use x-callback-url with Shortcuts https://support.apple.com/guide/shortcuts/use-x-callback-url-apdcd7f20a6f/ios Vic’s Let’s Go to Work Shortcut https://www.icloud.com/shortcuts/b6371892e70443c9859339e7aae942db Vic’s ETA […]

PSP 189 — Kill all the wires

Vic cures cord rage with his new AirPods, and Vic and Scott try to troubleshoot low workout heart rate readings on Scott’s Apple Watch. Links AirPods https://www.apple.com/airpods/ AirPods history https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/AirPods W1 Chip https://9to5mac.com/guides/w1/ BubbleSort https://bubblesort.show Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod

PSP 182 — Have a Watch, have a heart

Can Apple Watch save your life? One man wants to know. Vic and Scott talk about all the ways the Watch can watch your heart. Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod Apple Watch is even more important than iPhone https://www.imore.com/apple-watch-even-more-important-iphone How to measure heart rate variability (HRV) on your Apple Watch https://www.imore.com/how-measure-heart-rate-variability-hrv-your-apple-watch Heart Rate […]

PSP 180 — Diminished Capacity

All three Pocket Sized Podcast hosts are now on team Apple Watch, and it’s glorious. If Scott can get over Vic whistling past the graveyard of his dead Mac, they may just have a podcast! And Tim Nahumck saves the day!! Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod Apple Watch User Guide https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/apple-watch-user-guide/id985786488?mt=11 WaterMinder http://waterminder.com […]

PSP 178 — The day the music died

Apple Music is gaining listeners — or is it just gaining subscribers? Scott’s Apple Music can’t even, and he and Vic talk about the experience of fighting Apple devices and services. Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod Apple Music won’t play https://discussions.apple.com/thread/8353107 iExplorer https://macroplant.com/iexplorer iMazing https://imazing.com Aftershow Bubble Sort Show http://bubblesort.show

PSP 173 — Locking up your crayon

Apple wants the education market to remember they exist, and they show off a crayon to prove it. Ronnie and Vic get out their pencils and do their homework on Apple’s educational relevance. Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod BubbleSort Show http://bubblesort.show The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild https://www.nintendo.com/games/detail/the-legend-of-zelda-breath-of-the-wild-switch Apple March 27, […]

PSP 170 — Ten years of garden walls

Ten years ago, the app store was announced and the trajectory of the iPhone was changed forever. Vic Hudson and Scott reminisce about their early iOS devices, their app store experiences, and more. Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod Police officer resigns after stealing AirPods from Apple Store https://www.cultofmac.com/533081/police-officer-resigns-after-stealing-airpods-from-apple-store/ A lot can happen in […]

PSP 166 — Round

Ronnie, Vic, and Scott are all about the round, chunky HomePod conversation. Also, Apple falls on the family by failing to love all of them equally. It hurts. Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod Vic Hudson on Twitter https://twitter.com/vichudson1 Bubble Sort Show http://bubblesort.show Essential Apple https://essentialapple.com In touch with iOS podcast http://intouchwithios.com HomePod review […]