PSP 200 — Bigger on the Inside

The doctor of all cohosts talks about Pocket Casts, Scanner Pro, Ferrite, Shortcuts, books by Matt Gemmell, Nanny McPhee and more!! Links Pocket Casts https://www.pocketcasts.com Scanner Pro https://readdle.com/scannerpro Ferrite https://www.wooji-juice.com/products/ferrite/ Apple Shortcuts https://support.apple.com/guide/shortcuts/welcome/ios Matt Gemmell – Autographed ebooks https://mattgemmell.com/autographed-ebooks/ Nanny McPhee https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0396752/ Blurring the Lines podcast http://blurringthelinespodcast.com Not Speeding in Reverse https://notspeedinginreverse.com Bubble Sort https://bubblesort.show […]

PSP 197 — That Spotty Oik

This week we love Ferrite even more after editing an entire podcast on an iPhone, and we start talking about writing apps (Part 1 of 1000). Links Apple announces iPad Pro and Mac event for October 30: ‘There’s more in the making’ https://9to5mac.com/2018/10/18/apple-october-event-ipad-pro-mac/ Modified iOS Device Frame shortcut https://www.icloud.com/shortcuts/fc9b4eb88b464d03861d13b3457f79d2 Created by AvatarHurden on Reddit and […]

PSP 193 — Yellow tracksuit

Andy is back, and he and Scott talk more about Shortcuts, 1Password, yellow tracksuits, and stalkers on the M1. Links Apple Shortcuts app https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shortcuts/id915249334?mt=8 RoutineHub Shortcuts directory https://routinehub.co A couple of Shortcut tips — Andy Nicolaides http://www.andynicolaides.com/2018/09/20/a-couple-of.html Workflow (Shortcuts) Tags shortcut https://www.icloud.com/shortcuts/8540994995e6459988e681b2ddce9334 Airtable https://airtable.com Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod

PSP 192 — There are no shortcuts

There are no shortcuts in life, but there are in Siri, and Vic and Scott talk about them. It’s the first of what will be many dives into iOS automation. Links Shortcuts app https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shortcuts/id915249334?mt=8 Shortcuts EXPLAINED! https://youtu.be/_h0xJJi4AbA Shortcuts User Guide https://support.apple.com/guide/shortcuts/welcome/ios Use x-callback-url with Shortcuts https://support.apple.com/guide/shortcuts/use-x-callback-url-apdcd7f20a6f/ios Vic’s Let’s Go to Work Shortcut https://www.icloud.com/shortcuts/b6371892e70443c9859339e7aae942db Vic’s ETA […]

PSP 181 — WWVHDC

It’s post-WWDC keynote, and VH (see the VH in WWDC up there?) and Scott are here to talk about their feelings. About WWDC, I mean. Only WWDC. Links Pocket Sized Podcast on Twitter https://twitter.com/pocketsizedpod watchOS 5: The MacStories Overview https://www.macstories.net/news/watchos-5-the-macstories-overview/ Siri Shortcuts: third-party integration by another name? https://sixcolors.com/post/2018/06/siri-shortcuts-third-party-integration-by-another-name/ WWDC developer videos https://developer.apple.com/videos/ Shortcuts looks like […]